Steve Rush

Home Inspection Pro

Syndicate content
Live information from Home Inspector Pro Forum
Updated: 8 years 12 weeks ago

Re: HIP mobile vs tablet

Mon, 07/08/2013 - 08:48
HP Slate 2

Re: HIP mobile vs tablet

Sun, 07/07/2013 - 22:00
Well when you find a tablet that is 7inch and can finish the report 100% on site. Let me know what it is.. 

Re: 4-point and wind mit

Sun, 07/07/2013 - 19:18
Hi Steven,

The 4point template is already in HIP (though someone might be willing to share theirs with comments). You can't use a normal HIP template for Wind Mitigations as the form has to look identical to how the state wants. That's why we had to cr...

4-point and wind mit

Sun, 07/07/2013 - 19:10
Does anyone have a 4-point or wind mit temp? I do not want to use the hip wind mit mobile app. I want to work from my laptop. Any suggestions. Thank you in advance.

Re: Wind Mit template?

Sun, 07/07/2013 - 19:00
I think so. I'll take a look at it.

Re: Wind Mit template?

Sun, 07/07/2013 - 03:42
I don't understand what you mean by removing the boxes? Let's just drop this part of the changes, can you make the check font bigger?

Thanks
Steve

Re: Last One To Post Wins!!

Sun, 07/07/2013 - 03:30
That's the one I got too. What's up!?!?!

Re: android or ipad mini

Sun, 07/07/2013 - 03:27
iPad is able to handle the many rows of data better when you're scrolling up/down within the software. Android tends to slow down after an hour or so though exiting and re-entering the app speeds it up again. IT has a little better memory management.

Re: HIP mobile vs tablet

Sun, 07/07/2013 - 03:25
So do I. I was very disappointed!

Re: Wind Mit template?

Sat, 07/06/2013 - 07:20
Steve, your version removes the boxes from the form itself which isn't allowed. We could make bigger checks but we can't remove the boxes legally from the form.

Joe, you can type in as many as you want, just separate them by a comma.

Re: HIP mobile vs tablet

Sat, 07/06/2013 - 06:17
Stay away from the latitude. I bought it and returned it as it was EXTREMELY slow.

Re: iPad Mini

Fri, 07/05/2013 - 20:46
Love my mini. Wish it had a flash. The only problem I have had was cover photo shots not showing up on download.

Re: What were they smoking?

Fri, 07/05/2013 - 17:35
We need a bigger version of that pic Doug!

Re: Wind Mit template?

Thu, 07/04/2013 - 20:38
also is it possible to add a 2nd email address for the insurance agent..

Re: Wind Mit template?

Thu, 07/04/2013 - 20:35
Here are the front pages of the WM form - One is how I have formatted the form with ADOBE LIVE CYCLE, the second is standard format from HIP WM, with added information on the address line to show up on the bottom address line of each page.

I know this...

Re: Wind Mit template?

Thu, 07/04/2013 - 20:02
In the finished PDF, The check marks show up better if they are larger. I will try adding to the address line.
Thanks

Re: Wind Mit template?

Thu, 07/04/2013 - 19:59
Hi Steve,

Are you referring to the check marks on the actual PDF or just in the app?

The address line on each page shows whatever you've entered as the address in the report. So you could add more there.

Re: Wind Mit template?

Thu, 07/04/2013 - 19:51
Can you adjust the font size of the check marks in the WM template? Can we add more information to the address line at the bottom of each page?

Re: Master Wish List - Add Wish Here & Create a New Thread For Discussion!

Thu, 07/04/2013 - 04:32
Already added and being tested in beta.

Moving and scaling is not an option when importing a pic as it's already saved. We're actually looking at removing this option with new pics too.

Pics deletion is already completed too.

Caption list coming up a s...
Home Inspection Services in the following cities: 
San Francisco, Daly City, South San Francisco, San Bruno, San Mateo, Burlingame, Millbrae, Redwood City, San Carlos, Belmont, Menlo Park, Palo Alto, Atherton, Hillsborough, Pacifica, Half Moon Bay, Montara, Moss Beach, El Granada, Portola Valley, Woodside, Los Altos, Los Altos Hills, San Jose, Cupertino, Mountain View, Santa Clara, Los Gatos, Saratoga, Monte Sereno, Hayward, Newark, Fremont, San Leandro, Union City.
Now serving South Lake Tahoe!

San Francisco Home Inspection Credit Cards accepted
Privacy Policy

Home Inspection and Termite Inspection Company, Copyright 2013
On-Site Inspections Inc.
So. San Francisco, CA 94080 - 650-520-6953